Can you shoot 1,000 free throws to represent the thousands of children orphaned by AIDS every day? How about 2,057 to represent the number of children orphaned during a normal school day? Does your team have what it takes to shoot 6,000 free throws, one for every child orphaned on an average day?

Or how about setting your own personal goal?  Every shot you take will represent a child orphaned by HIV/AIDS.  You determine how many you want to shoot.  There is not a required number of shots you must take in order to participate. And you definitely don't have to make them all.  Just Take your Best Shot!!  

If you are up for a challenge and some fun, sign up to do Hoops of Hope today!

Here's how it works:

  1. Find a location to join.
  2. Sign up to join the event by clicking the register button at the top of this page.
  3. Select how long your marathon will be.
    • Entry Challenge: 500 Free Throws
    • Individual Challenge: 1000 Free Throws
    • Team Challenge: 6000 Free Throws
    • Your own personal goal: You determine the number of free throws
  4. Create your fundraising page and send it to friends and family for support. Click here .
  5. Verify location, date and time with event contact listed below then show up to do your shoot-a-thon.

If you would like to host your own Hoops of Hope event, please visit our How to Host an Event page.

"Knowing we somehow helped the kids in Africa whom we will never amazing to help so many and their future kids, grandkids, etc!.  Thank you Hoops of Hope" - Gina, Tampa FL


Eight Mile
Parkway Southern Baptist Church
Saturday, March 16, 2013
Contact: Joshua Barber at

Crosspoint Community Church
Sunday, August 24, 2014, 3pm
Contact: Jennifer East at

Calvary Baptist Church
Saturday, March 16, 2013
Contact: Phillip Day at


Wilmington Christian School
Friday, March 21, 2014
Contact: Cheryl Schultz at


Boca Raton
Spanish River Christian School/Church
Saturday, June 15, 2013
Contact: George or Derek Fletcher at

Harborlife Church of God
Saturday, April 27, 2013
Contact: Harry Dodson at

The Rock School
Saturday, February 1, 2014
Contact: Justin Hardin at

Punta Gorda
First Baptist Church of Punta Gorda at South County Regional Park
Saturday, May 17, 2014
Contact: Kelly Crigler at

Temple Terrace
First Baptist Church Sports Ministry
Saturday, December 7, 2013
Contact: Jim Tomaszewski at


Palmer Middle School
March 24, 26, and 28, 2014
Contact: Greg Klein at

Buckhead Church NPCC and Righteousness Ministries
Saturday, May 4, 2013
Contact: Kyle Rand at



Jewish Community Center
Saturday, December 7, 2013
Contact: Emma and Elyse at

Jackson Free Methodist Church Upward program
Friday and Saturday, March 1-2, 2013
Contact: Bob Wilson at


Blairland Baptist Church Upward Basketball
Saturday, March 2, 2013
Contact: Jeff Harris at

Forest Hill BC
Tuesday, December 31, 2013
Contact: Jonathan David at

New Tazewell
First Baptist Church New Tazewell
Saturday, May 4, 2013
Contact: Tina Liles at

North Carolina

Elizabeth City
Forest Park Church
Saturday, August 31, 2013
Contact: Tim Chappell at

Antioch Baptist Church
Saturday, March 16, 2013
Contact: Barbara Mitchell at

Tri County Early College High School
Friday, March 15, 2013
Contact: Kendra Gibson at

Trinity Academy
Friday, February 21, 2014
Contact: Wendy Schultz at

North Davidson High School
Saturday, November 2, 2013
Contact: Taylor Darrow at

South Carolina


Grace Community Church
Saturday, May 26, 2014
Contact: Matt Komar at

Merritt Academy
Thursday, May 16, 2013
Contact: Aaron O'Connell at

Fairfax County Public Schools
Sunday, November 10, 2013
Contact: Kate Priester at

Donate Today